The day's program for May 2, 2024, "National Defense-Military Appreciation Luncheon" was introduced by Club Program Chairman, Buzz Buske. This recognition is presented annually by the Exchange Club of Charleston SC to deserving members of our Lowcountry military community.
Our Speaker was Major General Jeffrey (Jeff) Jones, USA who serves as the 29th Deputy Adjutant General of South Carolina.
The recognized personnel included:
USA "Soldier Of The Year" SSG Gabriel Solano
USAFR "Reserve Airman Of The Year" SSgt Jacgueline Wielblehaus
USAF "Airman of the Year" SrA Mary A. Dubovik
USCGR "Reserve Coast Guardsman Of The Year" LT Luis Pancorvo
USCG "Coast Guardsman Of The Year" MST1 David Smith
USNR "Reserve Sailor Of The Year" MA1 Joanna Hammonds
USN "Sailor Of The Year" RS2 Sean R. Canfield
USMCR "Reserve Marine Of The Year" LCpl Brandon Taylor
USMC "Marine Of The Year" Sergeant Adrian Smith